Travels With Steinbeck



Travels with Max available now.

It is with great joy that I announce that Travels with Max:In Search of Steinbeck’s America Fifty Years Later—the story of the 15,000 mile trip I took with my dog Max in the fall of 2009 retracing Steinbeck’s route made famous in Travels with Charley—is available at the website of my publisher, Blaine Creek Press. Blaine Creek’s address is http://www.blainecreek.com/books. See cover below. Enjoy the read and the ride! Happy Travels!

Greg Zeigler

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. Congratulations on making the whole trip! Question about the Sag Harbor house. I have a picture of a sign in front of 10 Bluff Point Lane that makes it pretty clear that it was the Steinbecks’ house, but your posting and something I saw in town documents refers to the house as 2 BPL. If you could possibly clarify this I’d be grateful. I’m helping another writer who is going to make the trip next week.

    | Reply Posted 7 years ago
  2. * Robbie S. says:

    Greg, I got to say hello and buy a book in Yellowstone this past August (I was the “If I could sell just one more” sale). The read was great! I was on a shorter journey myself – Just from Detroit, Michigan to Tacoma, Washington but the spirit was there. I enjoy meeting new people and trying new things. I think we should all at some point travel via a slow mode across this beautiful country. I do, however, have one comment about your take on Kingman, AZ. This was my home for close to 10 years. I tell people that I was born and raised in the Pacific Northwest, but I grew up in Kingman. I used to think of it as a “crossroads” as well, but some of the best people I have ever known call the place home. And now that I have moved on to that “someplace better” I see just how great my little town was.

    Tell Max Hi!

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

